Live Show List, 2000

Thursday January 20 2000: Mary-Rose Crook, Jay Clarkson, John White, etc
Friday January 21: Mestar

Tuesday January 25: Downtown Brown
Saturday January 29: The Nomad and Downtown Brown

Friday February 11: Karen Hunter

Thursday February 24: DJs Daddy Cool and Grandmaster Steve
Friday February 25: HDU and Shellac / $25 tickets from arc
Saturday February 26: Salmonella Dub / $15 tickets from arc

Tuesday February 29: The Lonesome Throats
Thursday March 2: The Nomad and Downtown Brown
Friday March 3: New Band Night
Saturday March 4: Fur Patrol and Downgrade

Monday March 6: Arcoustic – gold coin entry
Tuesday March 7: Jay Clarkson and the Matches
Thursday March 9: Trash Gordons
Friday March 10: Jettison and Michael J. Hex
Saturday March 11: DJ Chelsea

Monday March 13: Arcoustic – gold coin entry
Tuesday March 14: The Flashback Kid
Wednesday March 15: The Lucksmiths
Thursday March 16: DJ Grandmaster Steve
Friday March 17: The Dunedin Oneders

Monday March 20: Arcoustic – gold coin entry
Tuesday March 21: Flying Way Too High CD Release Party featuring Cloudboy, Sola Monday, Downgrade, Jay Clarkson, John White and more, $10 includes CD, $5 without.
Thursday March 23: DJ Daddy Cool
Friday March 24: The Mandlebrot Set (chch)
Saturday March 25: Overnight party – DJs Misda Nil, Algorithm and more.

Monday March 27: Arcoustic – gold coin entry
Wednesday March 29: Retro video games for nerds / 9:30 pm / free / $2 pints
Saturday April 1: TRUST Party to celebrate Arc becoming an incorporated charitable trust – DJs and drink specials.

Monday April 3: Arcoustic – smokefree – gold coin.
Tuesday April 4: Flyboy’s Chartbusters.
Thursday April 6: The Foots and Kirsty Stegwazi (Melb).
Friday April 7: “Moving On” DJs Button, Phon, Disco Punk.
Saturday April 8: Grandmaster Steve, The Flashback Kid.

Monday April 10: Arcoustic – smokefree – gold coin.
Tuesday April 11: The Good C Quartet (Jazz).
Friday April 14: Valve and Graeme Downes.
Saturday April 15: Emma Gomez, Trinity.
Sunday April 16: Slack Sunday DJs.

Monday April 17: Arcoustic – smokefree – gold coin.
Tuesday April 18: Wendyhouse.
Saturday April 22: Grandmaster Steve, The Flashback Kid.
Tuesday April 25: Evan and his machines, John White, Jay Clarkson, David Eggleton.
Thursday April 27: Mondo de la Flyboy.
Friday April 28: Downtown Brown.
Saturday April 29: Delicat: Progressive House / Drum n Bass.

Monday 1 May: Arcoustic – smokefree – gold coin.
Tuesday 2 May: Suka and friends.
Thursday 4 May: Daddy Cool.
Friday 5 May: Rape Crisis Benefit Gig: Trash Gordons, Slate, Sola Monday, Bridget Ellis.
Saturday 6 May: New Band Night featuring Silver Cloud Lounge, Oscilator, Torn and Frayed.
Sunday 7 May: Slack Sunday DJs.

Monday 8 May: Arcoustic – smokefree – gold coin.
Tuesday 9 May: Tainted Love: The Flashback Kid and DJ Nightmare.
Thursday 11 May: Daddy Cool.
Friday 12 May: Kitset and Pointy Little Stick.
Saturday 13 May: Cream Cheese: Grandmaster Steve and the Flashback Kid.

Monday 15 May: Arcoustic – smokefree – gold coin.
Tuesday 16 May: The Good C: C4 plastic explosive concert.
Thursday 18 May: Daddy Cool.
Saturday 20 May: DJ Chelsea.

Monday 22 May: Arcoustic – smokefree – gold coin.
Tuesday 23 May: DJ Flyboy.
Saturday 27 May: Belly Dance Night.

Monday 29 May: Arcoustic – smokefree – gold coin.
Tuesday 30 May: Solid State and Michael J. Hex.
Wednesday 31 May: Arclectic.
Friday 2 June: The Nomad.
Saturday 3 June: New Band Night.
Sunday 4 June: Slack Sunday DJs.

Monday 5 June: Arcoustic – smokefree – gold coin.
Tuesday 6 June: The Good C.
Wednesday 7 June: Arclectic.
Friday 9 June: Degrees K, Silver Cloud Lounge.
Saturday 10 June: Masters of Metal: Outlaw Streak, Axeum, Shane and Shawn.

Monday 12 June: Arcoustic – smokefree – gold coin.
Tuesday 13 June: The Flashback Kid: Ready to Roll.
Thursday 15 June: DJs Mel and Phon.
Friday 16 June: Downtown Brown.
Saturday 17 June: Grit, Moksha, Oscillate.

Monday 19 June: Arcoustic – smokefree – gold coin.
Tuesday 20 June: Arc 3rd Birthday party, free gig with $2 pints, featuring HDU, Stephen Kilroy, Carriage H.
Wednesday 21 June: Darclectic: the shortest night, full performance in dark.
Thursday 22 June: Demarnia Lloyd, John White, Sola Monday.
Friday 23 June: Pointy Little Stick, Flyboy, Suka, more.
Saturday 24 June: Kog Transmissions Algorithm 2 on tour, features Epsilon Blue, Subware, you know…

Monday 26 June: Arcoustic – smokefree – gold coin.
Tuesday 27 June: DJ delicat, $2 pints.
Thursday 29 June: Free Electro Boom Boom
Friday 30 June: Mouse and Gloria
Saturday 1 July: Flyboy, The Flashback Kid, Grandmaster Steve

Monday 3 July: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2. Another delicious warm evening of fine acoustic music and poetry by candlelight in a non smoking environment.
Tuesday 4 July: Corrosive 8 and Angel Things Demon
Thursday 6 July: Chris Black
Friday 7 July: Flyboy and the Hotflames, Strange Girls, Monsters
Saturday 8 July: Pine (chch)

Monday 10 July: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2.
Tuesday 11 July: Ben Fulton: $5.
Friday 14 July: Orbi
Saturday 15 July: OneFest: Fur Patrol, Valve, Sola Monday and band.

Monday 17 July: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2.
Tuesday 18 July: Suka and Alastair Galbraith.
Saturday 22 July: Harmonic Deluxe and Pointy Little Stick.

Monday 24 July: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2.
Friday 28 July: Angel Thinks Demon and the Aesthetics
Saturday 29 July: Tech House Phenomena

Monday 31 July: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2.
Tuesday 1 August: Minus Title (chch)
Thursday 3 August: Local Arts and Culture Quiz Night
Friday 4 August: Country Covers with Graeme Downes
Saturday 5 August: Solid State, Flyboy and the Hot Flames, Chris Black

Monday 7 August: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2.
Tuesday 8 August: Crude and Duicide: Avante Trash
Wednesday 9 August: NZ Music Seminar
Friday 11 August: Sanka and friends
Saturday 12 August: Kog Presents Conford Dawn CD Release Party

Monday 14 August: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2.
Tuesday 15 August: Lantern Mash: full moon
Friday 18 August: HDU with Heka and Pointy Little Stick

Monday 21 August: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2.

Tuesday 29 August: The Flashback Kid
Tuesday 22 August: Harmonic Deluxe
Friday 25 August: Zuvuya
Saturday 26 August: Daddy Cool and Cherry Pie get raunchy

Monday 28 August: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2.
Friday 1 September: Sante Bar
Saturday 2 September: Free the Marijuana party featuring Zuvuya, Crucial Tony, Baden and much more but we ahh…can’t remember.

Sunday 3 September: Slack Sunday DJs
Monday 4 September: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2.
Tuesday 5 September: Outlaw Streak and Murdering Monsters
Thursday 7 September: Pitch Black and Salmonella DJs
Friday 8 September: Grandmaster Steve vs Ice Hammer featuring Slam Duncan
Saturday 9 September: DJs Mel and Scott

Monday 11 September: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2.
Tuesday 12 September: Kitsch
Friday 15 September: Mary and Moksha
Saturday 16 September: Stayfree Carefree and Rubicon

Monday 18 September: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2.
Tuesday 19 September: ISO 12, Ultrasynthetic and guests live electro
Friday 22 September: Sam Manzanza
Saturday 23 September: Michael J. Hex and Fleur de lis

Monday 25 September: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2. by candlelight, smokefree.
Tuesday 26 September: Wendyhouse – 10:00 PM – $5. $2 pints.
Saturday 30 September: Subversion 2.1 upgrade – 10:30 PM – $3. Part of the Dunedin Fringe Festival. Finishes at dawn. 6k sound, video projection, intelligent people.

Monday 2 October: Arclectic – 9:00 PM – $2. by candlelight, smokefree, part of the Dunedin Fringe Festival.
Tuesday 3 October: $2 Pint Night – Free.
Wednesday 4 October: Artsmarts – 9:00 PM – free / small fee for team. – Part of the Dunedin Fringe Festival.
Thursday 5 October: Domestic Hiss – 10:00 PM – In association with the Dunedin Fringe Festival.
Friday 6 October: Kitset, Jetty – 11:00 PM – In association with the Dunedin Fringe Festival.
Saturday 7 October: Shayne P. Carter and Heka – 11:00 PM – $8. Don’t miss.

Monday 9 October: Arcoustic Special – 9:00 PM – $2. by candlelight, smokefree. In association with the Dunedin Fringe Festival.
Tuesday 10 October: Karen Hunter, Afghani Stan and friends. – 9:00 PM – $10 / $5 conc. – In association with the Dunedin Fringe Festival. $2 Pints.
Wednesday 11 October: Experimental Film – 10:00 PM – In association with the Dunedin Fringe Festival.
Thursday 12 October: Fomentations – 11:00 PM – In association with the Dunedin Fringe Festival. An hour long extravaganza of improvised and scripted music using multiple instruments and spoken word.
Friday 13 October: Orbi – 10:00 PM – In association with the Dunedin Fringe Festival.
Saturday 14 October: The Picnic – 12:00 PM Part of the Dunedin Fringe Festival. Runs 12-4 pm. Children’s Band playing at Arc early afternoon.
Saturday 14 October: Outlaw Streak and Focault – 10:00 PM – free.

Tuesday 17 October: DJs Mel and Phon and extra nice visuals – 10:00 PM – free. $2 Pints.
Friday 20 October: Outlaw Streak and J‘tty – 11:00 PM
Saturday 21 October: CEGE meeting 12-3pm / “Circulation” 4 pm on
Saturday 21 October: “Circulation” Free Easy Beats – 4:00 PM – free.
Saturday 21 October: Women’s Retro Dance – 8:00 PM – $5.

Monday 23 October: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2.
Tuesday 24 October: Flyboy’s Chartbusters – 10:00 PM – free. $2 pints.
Saturday 28 October: Circulation – Free Easy Beats and Visuals – 4:00 PM – free. Extra nice lazy afternoon DJs and video projection.
Saturday 28 October: Lets Planet and Graeme Downes – 10:00 PM – $5. Sweet Melodic Pop from Wellington plus Dunedin’s Graeme Downes of the Verlaines.

Monday 30 October: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2. Another delicious warm evening of fine acoustic music and poetry by candlelight in a non smoking environment. This week features Tawhiri, Tess and 3 other acoustic performances.
Tuesday 31 October: S.A.F.E. Benefit Gig – 9:00 PM – $3. Show your support for Saving Animals From Exploitation and enjoy fine performances by Ultrasynthetic, Lou, John White, Maria, Strorc, The Monsters, DJs, VJs and more. $2 pints.
Thursday 2 November: Kirsty Stegwazi, Jetty, A J Sharma – 9:00 PM – $3 / $5. Low key beautiful slanted acoustic pop
Friday 3 November: Tristan, Martin, Heath and guests. – 11:00 PM – free entry. Experimental + new directions in sound.
Saturday 4 November: Circulation – Free Easy Beats and Visuals – 4:00 PM – free. Extra nice lazy afternoon DJs and video projection.

Monday 6 November: Arcoustic Open Mic Night – 9:00 PM – $2.
Tuesday 7 November: The Clean – 10:00 PM plus solo performances by Bob Scott, David Kilgour and Hamish Kilgour. $2 pints too! The Clean’s ‘Jala’ from this performance is included on Arc Beats.
Wednesday 8 November: Toki’s CD Release – 9:00 PM – free entry. Features performances by Tawhiri, Bridget Ellis and John White. CDs available. All happening downstairs at Arc.
Friday 10 November: Da Boody – 10:00 PM – $3. Corrosive-8 and MC Hambone “funk-off”
Saturday 11 November: Internet Video DJ Projection – 4:00 PM – free. Live over the internet from UK / USA.
Saturday 11 November: “Subversion 3.0” Ń DJs Mel, Invisible, Nana, Therapy – 11:00 PM – $3. TELEPATHICELECTROBREAKS

Monday 13 November: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2. Another delicious warm evening of fine acoustic music and poetry by candlelight in a non smoking environment. Featuring JT Mitchell and Kerensa Stephens, Antony Deaker and Sam Boivin, and more.
Tuesday 14 November: Mestar, Kahu and friends – 10:00 PM Pop sliding into noise. $2 pints.
Wednesday 15 November: Zuvuya, MC Hambone and the Funky Feelings, Lilas, Cornerstone, Stinky 69, Moksa. – 8:30 PM – $5.
Thursday 16 November: DJ Chelsea and James (QTN) – 10:00 PM – $10 / $8 conc / $5 rad ones. Don’t miss Chelsea’s last show before leaving for UK. Big bass sound, sparkling lights.
Friday 17 November: King Kapisi and Shapeshifter – 10:00 PM – $16 presales from Arc and Echo / $20 door. Doors open 9 PM..
Saturday 18 November: The Bats and Mestar – 10:00 PM – $10 / $8 arclifes and rad ones..

Monday 20 November: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2.
Tuesday 21 November: 80s Hip Hop and Old Skool feat. DJ CLOCK – 9:00 PM – free. $2 pints. tick…tick…BOOM!!!
Friday 24 November: Chasing the Satellite – 11:00 PM – free entry. Realtime analog/digital audio-visual manipulation. Featuring Nerv, Iniquity, Freeform, Fishtank and much more. freeform.orcon.net.nz

Monday 27 November: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2.
Tuesday 28 November: $2 pint night – 9:00 PM
Friday 1 December: The Renderers – 10:00 PM – $5.
Saturday 2 December: Zen Cortex and friends. – 10:00 PM – $5.

Monday 4 December: Arcoustic open stage night – 9:00 PM – $2.
Tuesday 5 December: The Hiss Explosion, Heka, Kahu and Chris (solo). – 10:00 PM $2 pint night.
Friday 8 December: Daddy Cool brings you love – 10:00 PM – Free Lounge. Come and unwind.
Saturday 9 December: Corrosive-8 vs MC Hambone – 10:00 PM – $3.

Monday 11 December: Arcoustic – 9:00 PM – $2. Another delicious warm evening of fine acoustic music and poetry by candlelight in a non smoking environment. Featuring Maari McClusky, Ivy, Andrew Jamieson.
Tuesday 12 December: Kung Fu Action – 11:00 PM – Free. A programme of recent local films spoofing the kung fu and action genres. $2 pints.
Friday 15 December: Fringe Encore – 9:00 PM – $5. A post-fringe celebration featuring selected acts from the Dunedin Fringe 2000.

Saturday 16 December: Zuvuya – 10:00 PM – $5.
Monday 18 December: Last Arcoustic for the year – open mic. – 9:00 PM – $2. Another delicious warm evening of fine acoustic music and poetry by candlelight in a non smoking environment. Turn up at 9 pm if you want to play.
Tuesday 19 December: Double CD release party for Gugonix and The Jacobian, plus goth DJs. – 10:00 PM – $5 / $2 in costume. $2 pints!
Saturday 23 December 2000: Arc’s Christmas Party Featuring David Kilgour and the Heavy Eights, Alpharhythm, John White and Stefan Bray, DJ Flyboy and more. – 9:00 PM – $5. 2 Zones. $5 cocktails. $2 pints.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: